Contact Lens Review: EOS Dolly Eye Green


Another EOS lens review! I’m on a roll! This time from the Dolly Eye series!

EOS Dolly Eye Green
EOS Dolly Eye Green

Here’s my assessment:

  1. Striking Color– Like Blythe, the color is amazing. Despite the dark tint, it still stood oout from my dark irises giving me the impression that the EOS series is versatile and highly recommendable for those cosplayers who have naturally dark eye colors. I give the color a 5 out of 5.
  2. Comfort– Setting aside the tired eyes pain, the lens felt like they were barely there at all. Give it a few seconds (minutes for some) it stops moving uncomfortably and becomes “part of the eye”. I give it a 4 out of 5.
  3. Affordability– As I said i my EOS Blythe Red article, EOS is not exactly the cheapest lenses but not expensive either. I’ll give affordability a 3.5 out of 5.
Atalanta from Fate/apocrypha. Lens with proper lighting
Atalanta from Fate/apocrypha. Lens with proper lighting
Without proper lighting
Without proper lighting

If you are asking, I bought this from GWYshop during their promo period of 3 for Php 950.

Leave a Reply

